St.Joseph's Institute Of Management

SJIM Convocation 2019

SJIM witnessed its 22nd convocation on 13 April 2019. 113 students received their diplomas on this auspicious day. The chief guest of the day was Mr Deepak Kumar Hota, Chairman and Managing Director BEML. The chief guest in his address highlighted the do’s and don’ts of the corporate world. He also advised them to chase the passion and fulfill their dreams.

The Oath of Integrity was administered by the Dean, Dr. R Narisimhan. The graduating students repeated the Oath after him. The Graduation Register was then handed over to Dr. Avil Saldanha. The Award of diplomas were handed over by the Chairman, Governing Council – Rev. Dr. Stanislaus J. D’Souza, Provincial, Chairman. This was followed by the Award of Medals & Certificates, which were presented by the Chief guest and Rector. The Prizes for Academic Excellence in the PGDM Batch of 2017– 2019 were as follows:

The Gold Medal - Overall First RANK in the PGDM –Keshini Saggar
The Silver Medal - Overall Second RANK in the PGDM –Harshitha Gowda
The Silver Medal - Overall Third RANK in the PGDM – Sundher Abhishek

The specialization wise toppers were then awarded as follows:

Finance specialization:
Gold Medal - first rank- Keshini Saggar
Certificate for second rank- Harshitha Gowda

Marketing specialization
Gold Medal - first rank- Keshini Saggar
Certificate for second rank- Kezia Sara Jacob

Human Resources Management
Gold Medal - first rank- Swetha R
Certificate for second rank- Anet Nelson and Sween Lawrence

Operations Management
Gold Medal - first rank- Harshitha Gowda
Certificate for second rank- Cyril Thomas

This was followed by the release of the Souvenir and the Presidential Address by Provincial Rev. Dr. Stanislaus Jerome D’ Souza.